عن د.رنا خزار الزعبي

التخصص

قسم الأمراض الصدرية

الخبرة

مرض الانسداد الرئوي المزمن، وانقطاع النفس النومي

المسمى

استشارية طب الرئة

سنوات الخبرة

10 years

اللغة

الإنجليزية, العربية

سيرة شخصية

د. رنا الزعبي انضمت إلى مستشفى ريم مؤخرًا باعتبارها استشارية في تخصص طب الرئة. وهي حاصلة على البورد الأمريكي في الطب الباطني وطب الرئة وطب الرعاية الحرجة. وأتمت تدريبها في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية حيث عملت استشارية لطب الرئة والرعاية الحرجة، وشغلت منصب الأستاذ المساعد للطب الباطني وكانت عضوًا جوهريًا في هيئة التدريس لكلية الطب في جامعة ميزوري، بكانساس سيتي وجامعة كانساس.

تزيد خبرتها عن عشر سنوات أمضت أغلبها في الولايات المتحدة، بينما مارست طب الرئة وطب الرعاية الحرجة، وخلال تلك الفترة ساعدت على تشخيص وعلاج حالات رئوية معقدة في أقسام المرضى الداخليين والخارجيين ووحدة العناية المركزة. وكذلك، شاركت في التعليم الطبي باعتبارها عضوًا جوهريًا في هيئة التدريس لطلبة كلية الطب، والمقيمين والزملاء، ورُشحت باعتبارها واحدة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس في قسم طب الرئة بناءً على تصويت من المقيمين والزملاء في العام الدراسي 2018.

نشرت الدكتورة الزعبي العديد من المشاريع البحثية، وتقارير الحالات، والملصقات التوعوية في الكثير جدًا من المؤتمرات المرموقة مثل ATS وACP، بالإضافة إلى الدوريات الطبية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

أهلها تدريبها المميز في الولايات المتحدة لتشخيص مجموعة واسعة النطاق من الأمراض الرئوية، بما في ذلك عدوى الصدر، وأمراض الرئة الانسدادية، وأمراض الرئة الخلالية، وأمراض الأوعية الدموية الرئوية، والعقيدات/الأورام الرئوية، واضطرابات التنفس النومية. وقد وسعت خبرتها في طب الرعاية الحرجة من نطاق عملها وأضافت إلى خبرتها بتشخيص وعلاج الحالات الرئوية المعقدة في وحدة العناية المركزة.

خلال تدريبها الشامل، طوّرت مهاراتها المتقدمة في القيام بالإجراءات المتعلقة بالطب الرئوي، بما في ذلك تنظير القصبات مع كل الإجراءات المتوغلة المصاحبة، والتصوير البطاني القصبي بالموجات فوق الصوتية (EBUS)، والتنظير القصبي الإبحاري، بالإضافة إلى تفسير كل الاختبارات التنفسية، بما في ذلك اختبار الوظيفة الرئوية، واختبار الجهد عبر تمرين القلب والرئة، ودراسات النوم. وقد ساعدها كل ذلك على التوصل إلى تشخيصات دقيقة وبدء خطة العلاج المثلى لمرضى طب الرئة.

تواصل معنا

الموقع

About Dr.Rana Khazar Al-Zoubi 

Specialty

Pulmonology

Expertise

Asthma , Chest infections , Sleep disorders

Designation

Consultant Pulmonology

Work Experience

10 years

Language

English, Arabic

Biography

Dr. Rana specializes in evaluating and diagnosing a wide spectrum of respiratory ailments, encompassing everything from basic infections to intricate conditions like lung tumors and interstitial lung diseases, along with obstructive lung diseases, pulmonary vascular diseases, sleep respiratory disorders, and allergies. Their expertise extends to performing advanced respiratory procedures such as bronchoscopy and associated invasive techniques, interpreting chest imaging, conducting pulmonary functional testing, and analyzing sleep studies.

Missouri- Kansas City and University of Kansas.

She has an over ten years experience mostly in USA , practicing Pulmonary Medicine and Critical Care Medicine, during which she helped diagnosing and treating complex Pulmonary cases in the inpatient, outpatient and ICU departments. In addition she has been actively involved in medical education as a core teaching faculty of medical students , residents and fellows , and was nominated as the Top Teaching Faculty in the Pulmonary Department based on the residents and fellows voting in the Academic year 2018.

Dr. Al-Zoubi has published many research projects , case reports and educational posters at so many prestigious conferences as ATS and ACP in addition to medical journals in USA .Her outstanding training in USA has qualified her in diagnosing a wide spectrum of Pulmonary diseases including chest infections , obstructive lung diseases , interstitial lung diseases, pulmonary vascular diseases, lung nodules/tumors and sleep breathing disorders . Also her experience in Critical Care Medicine has expanded her scope and added to her expertise in diagnosing and treating complicated Pulmonary cases in ICU .

During her comprehensive training she developed her advanced skills in performing Pulmonary Medicine related procedures including Bronchoscopy with all associated invasive procedures , EBUS and Navigational Bronchoscopy in addition to interpreting all respiratory testing including Pulmonary Function test , CPET and sleep studies. All to help establish the accurate diagnosis and start the best management plan for Pulmonary patients .

 

Get In Touch

Location