عن د. دينا صالح

التخصص

قسم طب أعصاب الأطفال

الخبرة

أمراض أعصاب الأطفال

المسمى

استشاري أعصاب الأطفال – رئيس القسم

سنوات الخبرة

20 سنة

اللغة

إنجليزي, عربي

الجنسية

مصر

السيرة الشخصية

الدكتورة دينا صالح هي استشارية طب أعصاب أطفال ورئيسة القسم في مستشفى ريم. لديها أكثر من 20 عاماً من الخبرة في مجال علم الأعصاب. قبل انضمامها إلى مستشفى ريم، عملت دكتورة دينا في العديد من مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية المرموقة الحكومية والخاصة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وهي من أحد المساهمين في إنشاء العديد من العيادات المتخصصة في طب الأعصاب للأطفال والتي تغطي أمراض الصرع، والصداع ، واضطرابات النوم ، والتشنج ، واضطرابات الحركة ، واعتلالات الأعصاب الوراثية بالاضافة الى تقييم وتشخيص اضطرابات التطور النمائي، وفرط الحركة وتشتت الانتباه، والتوحد وصعوبات التعلم.

يشمل مجال خبرة الدكتورة دينا، إدارة الأطفال المصابين بالصرع العنيد من خلال علاجات غير دوائية مثل جهاز تحفيز العصب الحائر والحمية الكيتونية.كما أن لديها خبرة واسعة في علاج التوتر العصبي لدى مرضى الشلل الدماغي وأصحاب الهمم من خلال استخدام الحقن بمادة البوتولنيوم توكسين وتوفير العلاج الطبيعي المكثف مابعد الحقن. كما تشمل خبرتها أيضاً إجراء الدراسات المتخصصة مثل تخطيط كهربية الدماغ وفحص السمع والاستجابة البصرية وتخطيط الأعصاب والعضلات.

ومحفز العصب المبهم وخدمة النظام الغذائي الكيتون. وتعتبر الدكتورة دينا متخصصة أيضاً في إدارة التشنج للأطفال المصابين بالشلل الدماغي من خلال تقديم حقن البوتولينوم توكسين. تعمل الدكتورة دينا  في مستشفى ريم كجزء من فريق إعادة تأهيل متخصص ومتعدد التخصصات، يدير الإعاقات العصبية ويعالجها تحت قسم واحد.

حصلت الدكتورة دينا على درجة الدكتوراه في طب أعصاب الأطفال من جامعة عين شمس، بمصر ، والتي تعمل بها حالياً  كأستاذ مساعد في طب أعصاب الأطفال، بالإضافة إلى حصولها على زمالة”بينري ميني” في أمراض الصرع للأطفال من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. تقوم الدكتورة دينا ايضاً بالعمل كمحاضر للمقيمين والطلاب الجامعيين وطلاب الدراسات العليا في كل من كلية الطب بجامعة عين شمس وجامعة خليفة في أبو ظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

كما حصلت على جائزة للنشر والأبحاث الدولية من مستشفى المفرق وجائزة للعمل المتميز في حملة التوعية بمرض الصرع في أبو ظبي في عام 2013. وهي متحدثة في العديد من المؤتمرات الطبية الوطنية والدولية ولديها العديد من المنشورات الدولية والمحلية في مجال طب أعصاب الأطفال.

تواصل معنا

الموقع

About Dr. Dina Saleh

Specialty

Pediatric Neurology

Expertise

Pediatric Neurology

Designation

Consultant Pediatric Neurology - Head of Department

Work Experience

20 Years

Language

English, Arabic

Nationality

Egyptian

Biography

Dr. Dina Saleh is a Consultant in Pediatric/ Neurology and Head of Department at Reem Hospital. She has more than 20 years of experience in the field of neuroscience. Prior to joining Reem Hospital, she was affiliated with many reputable healthcare governmental and private organizations in Abu Dhabi, UAE. Dr. Dina holds the credit of establishing comprehensive children’s services and specialized pediatric neurology clinics that cover refractory epilepsy, headache, sleep disorders, spasticity, movement disorders, neurodevelopmental, and neuro-genetic clinics services.

Dr. Dina’s areas of interest and expertise involve managing children with refractory epilepsy, Vagus nerve stimulator, and Ketogenic diet service. She has been one of the international references for the ketogenic diet service in the Middle East and she specializes also in the management of spasticity for children with cerebral palsy through offering Botulinum Toxin Injections. She works as a part of a dedicated multidisciplinary rehabilitation team that manages neuro-disabilities under one roof.

Dr. Dina provides assessment for children with neurodevelopmental disorders such as Neuro-behavioral conditions, Autism, Attention Deficit Hyperactive Disorder, and Learning Difficulties. She is also an expert in carrying out specialized investigations such as EEG, ABR’s, VEP’s, EMGs, and more.

Dr. Dina holds a Doctorate degree in Pediatric/Neurology from Ain Shams University, Egypt and she is currently an Assistant Professor of Pediatric Neurology at the same University. She has completed the Penry Mini fellowship in Pediatric Epilepsy from the USA and has served as a Tutor for residents, undergraduates, and postgraduates in Ain Shams University Medical School and for interns at Mafraq hospital, Abu Dhabi, UAE.

Dr. Dina has received the “Reach for the Stars Award” for international publication and research from Mafraq hospital and an Award for outstanding work in the Epilepsy Awareness Campaign in Abu Dhabi in 2013. She is an avid writer, authoring many peer-reviewed publications focusing on neurological diseases. She has presented numerous posters, talks at national and international conferences.

Get In Touch

Location